call us today: 1.800.876.8376
email us: info@synergy.com
  • Mac version
  • Use the installer to install KaleidaGraph on the new computer. It is also possible to copy the KaleidaGraph folder from the Applications folder on the old computer over to the new computer. To copy over the settings, copy over the KaleidaGraph Preferences folder from the (user):Library:Preferences folder.
  • After it is installed, it should be deleted from the old computer.
  • Windows version
  • Use the installer to install KaleidaGraph on the new computer. The KaleidaGraph folder could be copied over to the new computer, but this will not get the registry information updated, so icons will not look correct, and the program will not get added to the Start menu.
  • To copy over the settings, copy over the files in the Users/(user)/AppData/Roaming/Synergy Software directory and in the Users/(user)/AppData/Local/VirtualStore/Program Files/Synergy Software/ directory. To see these locations, you will need to turn on the Show hidden files, folders, and drives setting. To access this setting, in Windows Explorer, go to the Organize menu, click Folder and search options, and click the View tab.
  • After it is installed, it should be deleted from the old computer.


Mark as helpful.
2

Posted in: Installation & Launch